An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

HomeNewsArticle Display

Team V members win AFSPC awards

VANDENBERG AIR FORCE BASE, Calif. -- Team, I'm proud to announce we have a number of individuals who recently won Air Force Space Command-level awards.

Please join me in congratulating the individuals below:

55th Annual DOD Distinguished Civilian Service Award: Mr. John W. Span IV, 30th Logistics Readiness Squadron

2010 Joan Orr Air Force Spouse Of The Year Award: Mrs. Monica G. Mitcheltree, 30th Security Forces Squadron

2010 Spirit of Hope Award: Mrs. Joey O. Diaz, 30th Logistics Readiness Squadron

These distinctions attest to the enormous contributions made by our members and spouses - in some cases representing one calendar year and in others, entire careers. Best of luck to our competitors at the Air Force level!