An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

HomeNewsArticle Display

Vandenberg ALS graduates 12

VANDENBERG AIR FORCE BASE, Calif. -- The Vandenberg Airman Leadership School graduated 12 Airmen in a ceremony here May 14.

The graduates of Class 2009-Delta were from Vandenberg, Los Angeles AFB and the Oregon Air National Guard. 

The John L. Levitow Award went to Staff Sgt. Lindsay Ahonen of the 30th Civil Engineer Squadron. Senior Airman Benjamin Hofbauer of the 532nd Training Squadron earned the Academic Achievement Award and Staff Sgt. Edward Riddick of the 30th Security Forces Squadron was recognized with the Leadership Award. The graduates were: 

Staff Sgt. Edward Riddick, 30th Security Forces Squadron 
Staff Sgt. Lindsay Ahonen, 30th Civil Engineer Squadron
Staff Sgt. Amanda Golden, Space and Missiles System Center 
Senior Airman Sabrena DePew, 30th Operations Group 
Senior Airman Kyle Frear, 533rd Training Squadron 
Senior Airman Matthew Greenman, 576th Flight Test Squadron 
Senior Airman Benjamin Hofbauer, 532nd Training Squadron 
Senior Airman Arthur Picanco, 30th Civil Engineer Squadron
Senior Airman Timothy Taylor, 30th Security Forces Squadron
Senior Airman Jake Torell, 30th Security Forces Squadron
Senior Airman Benjamin Turner, 30th Civil Engineer Squadron
Senior Airman Justin Van Meter, 123rd Weather Flight