An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

HomeNewsArticle Display

Vandenberg ALS graduates 20

VANDENBERG AIR FORCE BASE, Calif. -- The Vandenberg Airman Leadership School graduated 20 students from Class 2009-Bravo on Feb. 11. The graduates were from Vandenberg and the California Air National Guard. 

The John L. Levitow Award went to Senior Airman Brittany Morris of the 18th Intelligence Squadron. Senior Airman Ryan Anson from the 614th Air and Space Operations Center garnered the Distinguished Graduate Award and the Academic Achievement Award. Senior Airman Andrea Lopez of the 30th Security Forces Squadron was recognized with the Leadership Award. 

The other senior airmen who graduated were:

Cole Presley, 30th Space Wing
Simon Ndururi, 30th Comptroller Squadron 
Henry Harris, 146th Maintenance Squadron 
Brody Wiley, 30th Logistics Readiness Squadron
David Engler, 30th Medical Operations Squadron 
Brittany Morris, 18th Intelligence Squadron
Anthony Thomas, 533rd Training Squadron
Robert O'Hagan, 533rd Training Squadron
Ian Ramirez, 30th Security Forces Squadron
William Cotter, 30th Security Forces Squadron 
Tavaris Banks, 30th Security Forces Squadron 
Andrea Lopez, 30th Security Forces Squadron 
Alejandra Gonzalez, 30th Security Forces Squadron
Joshua Walmer, 576th Flight Test Squadron 
Matthew McDonald, 576th Flight Test Squadron
Ryan Anson, 614th Air and Space Operations Center 
Megan Baughman, 614th Air and Space Operations Center
Nicholas Elias, 614th Air and Space Operations Center 
Ryan Joffrion, 614th Air and Space Operations Center
Francisco Garcia Fraga, 30th Civil Engineer Squadron