Artist’s rendering of WGS-11+


18th Space Control Squadron recognized for innovation

United States Space Force Capt. Nicholas Herzer, center, 18th Space Control Squadron mission assurance flight commander and chief of the Combat Development Division, stands with several other members of the CDD, Nov. 23, 2021, in front of the Combined Force Space Component Command headquarters building at Vandenberg Space Force Base, Calif. Responsible for innovation and fast implementation of ideas generated locally, the division was announced as Space Operations Command’s 2021 Colonel Bradford W. Parkinson Innovation Team Award, and will now compete for recognition at the U.S. Space Force level. Members of the team (not all pictured here) also include: Bailey Bourque, Frank Eppich, 1st Lt. Jordan Kent, 1st Lt. Josh Kim, 1st Lt. Jonathan Sapinoso, Staff Sgt. Julianne Loli, and Staff Sgt. Jefferson Monton (U.S. Space Force photo by Lt. Col. Mae-Li Allison)

PHOTO BY: Lt. Col. Mae-Li Allison
VIRIN: 211123-F-XX999-1001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.