Artist’s rendering of WGS-11+


  • Space Command names controller of the year

    Vandenberg announced March 1 that Staff Sgt. Lisa Lake, 30th Space Wing Command Post, is Air Force Space Command's 2006 Command Post Noncommissioned Officer of the Year. Sergeant Lake has demonstrated outstanding dedication to the mission and obtained truly remarkable results. This prestigious award

  • Low prices meet their match at AAFES

    The Army & Air Force Exchange Service's "We'll Match It!" initiative has been updated to allow authorized shoppers to compare prices between the exchange and "warehouse clubs." "Previously, AAFES didn't match 'warehouse clubs' as their shelf prices are offset by required membership fees," said

  • Hennessy team visits Vandenberg

    The Air Force Hennessy Award evaluation team arrived Feb. 15 to evaluate the Breakers Dining Facility here for best single food service operation in the Air Force. Air Force dining facilities compete in two large categories, best single or multiple food service operations, and four special

  • Space Development: Hands-on and high tech

    A new satellite trainer enhances training at the Air Force's premiere introductory space and missile course here. Students attending the Officer Space 100 course at Vandenberg can now get a hands-on education to gain a new perspective and better understanding of satellite operational concepts by

  • Energy conservation, efficiency, a priority for AFSPC

    Energy conservation is a national and command priority. The growth and demand for energy is increasing quickly, putting a great deal of pressure on the available resources. Reducing the amount of the energy you use is one of the fastest, most effective ways to save energy and money. It will also

  • Vandenberg annouces 2006 Outstanding Air Force Space Command Service Airman

    Vandenberg announced Friday that Senior Airman Joy Lopez-McGraner, 30th Space Wing chaplain assistant,  the 2006 Outstanding AFSPC Chaplain Service Airmen Award winner. Airman Lopez-McGraner has represented the wing in sterling fashion and this award is a testament to her high standards of

  • Vandenberg announces 2006 communications and information award winners

    Vandenberg announced the following 30th Space Communications Squadron members as the 2006 Air Force Space Command Communication and Information Award Winners Thursday.Air Force Communications- Electronic Systems Outstanding Senior Non Comissioned Officer: Master Sgt. Kevin Riek Air Force