An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

  • Space Command names weather squadron award winners

    The following Vandenberg Airmen were named as the 2006 Air Force Space Command Weather Award winners:Weather Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year: Senior Master Sgt. Charles Monk, 30th Weather SquadronWeather Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Adam Salter, 30th WS Outstanding Specialized Weather Support Unit: 30th Weather
  • Vandenberg announces its newest senior master sergeants

    The following Vandenberg master sergeants were selected for promotion to the grade of senior master sergeant:Master Sgt. Daryle Fry, 532nd Training SquadronMaster Sgt. David Matos, 30th Logistics Readiness SquadronMaster Sgt. Wayne Jones, 576th Flight Test SquadronMaster Sgt. Frank Fidani, 14th Air ForceMaster Sgt. Leslie Bramlett, 30th Medical
  • Fourteenth Air Force announces annual award winners

    The following Vandenberg Airmen and civilian employees were named as 14th Air Force annual award winners:Senior Noncommissioned Officer: Senior Master Sgt. Charles Monk, 30th Weather Squadron Civilian Category I: Carolina Milan, 30th Civil Engineer Squadron Civilian Category III: Dan Ardoin, 30th CES 2006 General Charles A. Horner "Tiger" Award
  • Vandenberg announces its newest lieutenant colonels

    The following Vandenberg majors were selected for promotion to the rank of lieutenant colonel: Maj. Steven Carmical, 30th Mission Support Squadron Maj. Jed Cohen, 614th Space Intelligence Squadron Maj. Patrick Davis, 576th Flight Test Squadron Maj. Christopher De Los Santos, 30th Logistics Readiness Squadron Maj. Ronald Frantz, 76th Helicopter
  • Space Command announce logistics readiness winners

    It is my pleasure to announce the following Air Force Space Command 2006 Logistician of the Year Award Winners: Air Force Logistics Readiness Company Grade Officer of the Year - 1st. Lt. Anthonelli White, 30th Logistics Readiness Squadron AF Logistics Plans Senior NCO of the Year - Master Sgt. Ander Rogers, 30th LRS AF Logistics Plans NCO of the
  • Vandenberg Defenders named best in Space Command

    I am pleased to announce that the 30th Security Forces Squadron has been awarded Air Force Space Command's Outstanding Active Duty Large Security Forces Unit Award for 2006! The Defenders of the 30th SFS have demonstrated exceptional professionalism and dedication and a true commitment to excellence. They have done an outstanding job ensuring the
  • Vandenberg Airman awarded bronze star

    A Vandenberg staff sergeant received a Bronze Star at a wing commander's call in the 76th Helicopter Squadron hangar here Thursday. Staff Sgt. Shane Cronin, 30th Space Communications Squadron, received his Bronze Star for duties performed while deployed to Iraq in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom. "I was extremely honored," Sergeant Cronin said.
  • 30th Space Wing welcomes new commander

    The men and women of Vandenberg, civic leaders and guests gathered at the Parade Grounds here to welcome a new 30th Space Wing commander during a Change of Command ceremony, March 5. Col. Jack Weinstein relinquished command to Col. Stephen Tanous, formally the 21st Space Wing vice commander. Maj. Gen. Willie Shelton, 14th Air Force commander,
  • Black History Month culminates with Tuskegee Airman at Vandenberg

    Almost 250 men and women of Vandenberg gathered in honor of the conclusion of Black History Month at the Pacific Coast Club here during a luncheon, Feb. 28. Chief Master Sgt. Retired Richard T. Lee, Jr. was the guest speaker of the event, where "From Slavery to Freedom: Celebrating Africans in Americas" was the theme. Chief Lee was a Tuskegee